NatWest OSCAs winners lauded

NatWest OSCAs winners lauded

13th October 2008

Watch a full video report on the NatWest OSCAs 2008 here on ECBtv

The 2008 NatWest OSCAs at Lord’s saw seven different category winners acknowledged for their outstanding volunteer contribution to cricket in England and Wales.

The sixth annual Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards celebrated the work of thousands of volunteers in all areas of the game, with England’s Ravi Bopara and Charlotte Edwards - ICC Women’s Player of the Year - attending to hand over the prizes.

Andy Reed, MP for Loughborough, and former Sussex captain John Barclay were the guest speakers. But the day was all about the OSCA nominees and the seven OSCA winners.

They were:

Young Volunteer - Adam Cutmore (Yorkshire)

Building Partnerships - Chris Goninan (Cornwall)

Behind the Scenes - Ada Jennings (Somerset)

Lifetime Achiever - Dr John Dew (Sussex)

Leagues and Boards - Ted Tipper (Wales)

Another Way - Keith Milsom (Gloucs)

NatWest CricketForce - Lisvane CC (Wales)

ECB thanks them, and all the volunteers in cricket in England and Wales, for the work they do in helping ensure the game continues to go from strength to strength.