RSS feeds from

Club Cricket news RSS

Illingworth are champions

Yorkshire side Illingworth St Mary's are celebrating after recording their most successful season in their 124 year history.

The club won the Are-Wharfe League 'Champion Club' award after their three men's teams performed well.

Their First XI were runners-up in their division, the Seconds wrapped up the Division 2 title and the Third team did the double when they retained the Warhurst Cup to go with winning the Halifax Sunday League Division 1 title.

The club's colts section did well with the under-11s winning the Halifax League and the under-17s lifting the Collinson Cup.

Individually, Matt Smith represented YSCA under-11s, Alex Lees played for North of England under-15s and Luke Brooksby was the Yorkshire Cricket Board Young Coach of the Year.

Related Links