NatWest OSCAs

Oscas 250

The NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards (OSCAs) aim to reward the contribution that volunteers make to the game. Established in 2003, the OSCAs form part of the ECB’s volunteering programme, which gives cricket clubs advice on educating, recruiting and rewarding volunteers.

The 2015 OSCAs will reward cricket’s unsung heroes and recognise the contributions and efforts of grassroots volunteers from all over England and Wales, with 12 awards to be presented in front of 400 guests from the recreational game at Lord’s on Monday 12 October.

NatWest OSCAs 2015 nominees

The full list of nominees for the 2015 OSCAs is as follows:

Get the Game On

Mick Brown – Ashington Cricket Club, Northumberland
Stuart Clarke – Linden Park Cricket Club, Kent
Graeme Smith – North Yorkshire, South Durham Cricket League, Yorkshire

Heartbeat of the Club

Susan Derben – Taunton Cricket Club, Somerset
Jock Spry – Thorverton Cricket Club, Devon
Roger Lewis – Solihull Blossomfield, Warwickshire

Leagues and Boards

Stuart Lampitt – Worcestershire Cricket Board Junior Cricket Leagues and Cup Competition
Keith Robson – North East Premier League, Durham
Gary Stanley – West Sussex Invitation Cricket League and Sussex Cricket Board

Lifetime Achievers

Tom Boore – Gloucestershire Cricket Board
Bernard Ellis – Farnham Cricket Club, Essex
John Gurney – Sandy Cricket Club, Bedfordshire

NatWest CricketForce

Jill Ainscough – Bedfordshire Cricket Club, Bedfordshire
Simon Wood – Brighton and Hove Crescent Cricket Club, Sussex
Jim Yorath – Turnham Green and Polytechnic Cricket Club, Middlesex

Officiating – Umpires & Scorers

John Golding – Berkshire Cricket Officials Association
Graeme Hall – Kent Association of Cricket Officials
Rob Smith – Yorkshire Cricket Board Association of Cricket Officials

Young Volunteer

Ashley Cartwright – Tibberton Cricket Club/ Shropshire County Cricket League
Harry Johnson – Ruddington and Clifton Village Cricket Club, Nottinghamshire
Adam Nichol – Ashington Cricket Club, Northumberland

Outstanding Contribution to Coaching

Steve Amison – Bredbury St Marks Cricket Club, Cheshire
Alan Hyatt – Kings Heath Cricket Club, Warwickshire
Patrick Tonks – Haxey Cricket Club, Lincolnshire

Coach of the Year

Edwin Lee – Ratby Cricket Club, Leicestershire
Phil Lewin – Abbots Langley Cricket Club, Hertfordshire
Saba Nasim – Wanstead Cricket Club, Essex

Young Coach of the Year

Matt Earl – Kettering Town Cricket Club, Northamptonshire
Joseph Martin – Lancashire
Adam Nichol – Northumberland

Other awards to be presented at the event are:

NatWest U19 Club T20, Club of the Year
Outstanding Contribution to Disability Cricket

Agnew Finn

Master of ceremonies Jonathan Agnew chats to England's Steven Finn during the 2014 NatWest OSCAs at Lord's