NatWest OSCAs 2013 – Winners

Natwest Oscas 2014 Logo

To nominate an outstanding volunteer for a NatWest OSCA in 2015 please visit your County Cricket Board's website to find full details of their nomination process

Watch our video from the NatWest OSCAs ceremony which took place at Lord's

Eight volunteers were awarded with a 2013 NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket Award (OSCAs) at a prestigious event at Lord’s, attended by 400 guests from cricket clubs all over the country.

It was the 11th NatWest OSCAs, which were created in 2003 to reward cricket’s unsung heroes and recognise the efforts of volunteers at club level. The awards form an integral part of both NatWest and the England and Wales Cricket Board’s Volunteering Programmes which give clubs advice on recruiting, educating and rewarding volunteers.

Hundreds of volunteers were nominated through clubs and county cricket boards, and discussed by an esteemed panel of representatives from the ECB, Sport England, the Lawn Tennis Association and NatWest.

Alex Havers Oscas

Alex Havers is presented with his Young Volunteer OSCA by Lucy Verasamy and Sarah-Jane Mee

The eight winners were:

Behind the Scenes: Chris Moore, Staffordshire
Accompanying video

Building Partnerships: Azam Riyard, Sussex
Accompanying video

Leagues and Boards: Peter Butter, Sussex
Accompanying video

Lifetime Achiever: Jack Greenwood, Yorkshire
Accompanying video

NatWest CricketForce: Nick Allcoat, Nottinghamshire
Accompanying video

Officiating - Umpires & Scorers: Sue Drinkwater, Gloucestershire
Accompanying video

Young Volunteer: Alex Havers, Norfolk
Accompanying video

The Outstanding Contribution to Disability Cricket: Stefan Pichowski

Paying tribute to the winners, David Collier, Chief Executive of ECB, said: “The NatWest OSCAs really is one of the highlights of the cricketing summer – when we rightly take time to thank and reward the game’s volunteers. We owe a huge debt of gratitude to every single one of the them – they truly are the lifeblood of cricket in England & Wales.”