Scorers applauded by ACO

After the World Twenty20, the ECB ACO would like to congratulate their scorer members and the other scorers who were part of the large volunteer team for the tournament.

The scorers who gave up their time to help out were:

Ireland v Netherlands: Murray Power (Ireland Scorer) John Goodman (MCC Scorer)

India v New Zealand: Ken Moore (MCC Scorer)

South Africa v Sri Lanka: Brian Butler (Aston Rowant CC scorer - Home Counties Premier League)

England v West Indies: Chris Ayliffe (Ealing CC scorer - Middlesex County Premier League)

England v Netherlands: Don Shelley (Middlesex CCC scorer)

Netherlands v Pakistan: Neil Smith (Worcestershire CCC scorer)

New Zealand v South Africa: Neil Smith (Worcestershire CCC scorer)

Pakistan v Sri Lanka: Ralph Grimes (Norfolk CCC scorer)

India v West Indies: Ralph Grimes (Norfolk CCC scorer)

Ireland v Sri Lanka: Don Shelley (Middlesex CCC scorer)

England v India: Don Shelley (Middlesex CCC scorer)

Pakistan v Sri Lanka: Jack Foley (Kent CCC scorer)

David Kendix (ICC) acted as the home scorer for all matches.