Winners announced at LCB OSCAs 2011

ECB logo - small version

Winners were announced at the third annual LCB Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards (OSCAs) celebration dinner in The Point at Old Trafford.

The evening was held in association with Headline Partners Metrolink and Audio Visual Sponsor Keyteq Presentation Services Ltd (Keyteq).

Tony Crook Geoff Miller

Dr Tony Crook (left) receiving his Special Recognition award from ECB's National Selector, Geoff Miller

The OSCAs are aimed at recognising those volunteers in the recreational game of cricket who give so much of their time to the sport - without these individuals the game would not survive.

The dinner provides an ideal opportunity for supporting our huge army of unsung heroes, saying thank you and celebrating their success with them.

Winners were announced for nine different award categories for which nominations were received and short listed at a glitzy awards ceremony. There was also a Special Recognition award, which was kept a secret until the night of the ceremony.

Andrew Hayhurst, LCB Director, commented: “Congratulations go to the winners and nominees of the third OSCAs celebration. In Lancashire, we have thousands of people who have devoted their lives to cricket and I would personally like to thank all our volunteers in Lancashire cricket, not those just honoured this evening.

"Many thanks also to our sponsors and personalities who have given their time to make this a truly memorable evening.”

For a full list of winners and to see a photo gallery from the event, please visit the LCB website

Related Links