RSS feeds from

Media Releases news RSS

2012/13 central contracts announced

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

Keep tabs on the England team - click here for all the breaking news from the camp, exclusive interviews, match reports and much more

The ECB has announced that 10 players have been awarded central contracts for the 2013 season.

The players awarded contracts are James Anderson (Lancashire), Ian Bell (Warwickshire), Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Alastair Cook (Essex), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Matt Prior (Sussex), Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire) and Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire).

In addition to these players awarded central contracts a further four players have been awarded incremental contracts.

These players are Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Ravi Bopara (Essex), Craig Kieswetter (Somerset) and Graham Onions (Durham).

In respect to Kevin Pietersen discussions are ongoing and they remain private.

National Selector Geoff Miller commented: "Congratulations to Graham Onions who is the one addition to the list of players who have been awarded increment contracts.

“This is in recognition of the effort he has put in since his return from injury in 2011 and an indication that we feel he has plenty to offer England in the coming months.

“Contracts are ongoing recognition for those players who have regularly been selected for England and have performed consistently, as well as players who we feel could play an important role for England over the next 12 months.”