RSS feeds from

Media Releases news RSS

England name ODI squad

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

Eoin Morgan

Uncapped Middlesex batsman Eoin Morgan is included in the one-day squad to combat West Indies in the NatWest Series

The England and Wales Cricket Board today announced the squad to face West Indies in the forthcoming NatWest Series which starts on May 21 at Headingley Carnegie.

Eoin Morgan, 22, is called up to the England squad for the first time after impressing on the recent England Lions tour to New Zealand.

He is joined by Tim Bresnan who returns to the ODI squad after making his debut against Sri Lanka in 2006.

Geoff Miller, national selector, said: "This is a squad which we believe gives us the best chance of building on the success of the winter tour in the Caribbean."

England squad for the NatWest Series against West Indies:

  • Andrew Strauss, captain (Middlesex)
  • James Anderson (Lancashire)
  • Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
  • Ravi Bopara (Essex)
  • Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
  • Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
  • Paul Collingwood (Durham)
  • Dimitri Mascarenhas (Hampshire)
  • Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
  • Kevin Pietersen (Hampshire)
  • Matt Prior (Sussex)
  • Owais Shah (Middlesex)
  • Ryan Sidebottom (Nottinghamshire)
  • Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)