RSS feeds from

Media Releases news RSS

New Zealand itinerary revealed

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

ECB and Cricket New Zealand today announced the itinerary for England’s tour of New Zealand next year.

England will travel to New Zealand at the end of their tour of India in late January and play three Twenty20 internationals, three one-day internationals and three Test matches against their hosts.

The tour will be England’s first visit to New Zealand since 2008, when they won both Test and T20 series, but were defeated in the ODI rubber.

The three-match five-day series will see Dunedin host England in a Test match for the first time since 1966, with Wellington’s Hawkins Basin Reserve and Auckland’s Eden Park hosting the other two encounters.

Auckland will host the opening T20 international of the tour with the others scheduled for Hamilton and Wellington. Hamilton is also to host an ODI together with Napier and Auckland.

Please see the official New Zealand Cricket website for the latest ticketing information

England to New Zealand 2013:

Tuesday, January 29 - England arrive into Auckland
Monday, February 4 - New Zealand XI England, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up)
Wednesday, February 6 - New Zealand XI England, Cobham Oval, Whangarei (T20 warm-up)
Saturday, February 9 - First Twenty20 International at Eden Park, Auckland
Tuesday, February 12 - Second Twenty20 International at Seddon Park, Hamilton
Friday, February 15 - Third Twenty20 International at Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Sunday, February 17 - First ODI at Seddon Park, Hamilton
Wednesday, February 20 - Second ODI at McLean Park, Napier
Saturday, February 23 - Third ODI at Eden Park, Auckland
Wednesday, February 27 - Saturday March 2 - NZ XI v England, Queenstown Events Centre (four-day warm-up)
Wednesday, March 6 - Sunday, March 10 - First Test at University Oval, Dunedin
Thursday, March 14 - Monday, March 18 - Second Test at Hawkins Basin Reserve, Wellington
Friday, March 22 - Tuesday, March 26 - Third Test at Eden Park, Auckland