RSS feeds from

Media Releases news RSS

England provisional squad for World T20

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

England have today named the following provisional 30-man squad for the 2012 World Twenty20 to be staged in Sri Lanka from September.


England celebrate the 2010 World Twenty20 title after a seven-wicket victory over Australia in the final at the Kensington Oval

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire, captain)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Gareth Batty (Surrey)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Scott Borthwick (Durham)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Jos Buttler (Somerset)
Alastair Cook (Essex)
Steven Croft (Lancashire)
Steven Davies (Surrey)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)
Stuart Meaker (Surrey)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Graham Onions (Durham)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Matt Prior (Sussex)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)

England are holders of the World Twenty20 title and will face Afghanistan and India in the group stages, beginning on Friday 21 September against Afghanistan in Colombo. The squad will be halved to a final 15 players next month.