RSS feeds from

Livescores RSS

Sri Lanka v. South Africa

Sri Lanka v South Africa Twenty20 Series 2013

Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota: Tuesday 6 August 2013 19:00 (day 1 of 1)

Toss: South Africa won the toss and elected to bat.

Result: Sri Lanka win by 6 wickets

  1. South Africa's series victory means Sri Lanka have lost a bilateral Twenty20 International series of two matches or more for the second time, from eight such series played.
  2. South Africa have won all three of their T20Is against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka, each time batting first. They have won one of their four T20Is against other teams in Sri Lanka.
  3. Sachithra Senanayake's T20I economy rate of 5.08 this year is the lowest of any bowler from Test-playing nations to deliver at least 10 overs.
  4. Four of the nine players to score at least 1,000 T20I runs - Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan and JP Duminy - have featured in this series.
  5. Thisara Perera has played an attacking shot at 84.2% of his deliveries faced in T20Is this year, the highest percentage of any batsman from Test-playing nations to face more than 12 balls.