RSS feeds from

Livescores RSS

Pakistan v. Sri Lanka

Pakistan v Sri Lanka Twenty20 Series in UAE 2013

Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai: Wednesday 11 December 2013 20:00 (day 1 of 1)

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl.

Result: Pakistan win by 3 wickets

  1. Pakistan have won six of the Twenty20 Internationals between these teams, Sri Lanka four. Sri Lanka won the last meeting, a semi-final at the 2012 ICC World Twenty20.
  2. Pakistan have won six, lost five and tied one of their T20Is at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Sri Lanka have never played at the venue.
  3. Sri Lanka have won eight of their last 11 completed T20Is.
  4. Tillakaratne Dilshan needs 74 runs to pass compatriot Mahela Jayawardene as the second highest T20I run-scorer.
  5. Shahid Afridi needs three wickets to pass compatriot Umar Gul as the second highest T20I wicket taker.