RSS feeds from

Livescores RSS

New Zealand v. India

New Zealand v India ODI Series 2014

McLean Park, Napier: Sunday 19 January 2014 14:00 (day 1 of 1)

Toss: India won the toss and elected to bowl.

Result: New Zealand win by 24 runs

  1. India have won the last six One Day Internationals between these teams, including all five matches in a home series in 2010/11.
  2. That whitewash was the fourth instance of New Zealand losing all matches in an ODI series of five or more matches.
  3. New Zealand recorded their largest home run-margin ODI victory at Napier. They beat Zimbabwe by 202 runs in February 2012.
  4. R. Ashwin needs four wickets to reach 100 ODI wickets. He has played 70 ODIs – five Indians have reached the landmark faster, including Ishant Sharma, who did so in India’s last ODI in December.
  5. Ross Taylor needs 15 runs to become the ninth player to score 4,000 ODI runs for New Zealand.
  6. Tim Southee needs three wickets to become the 15th player to take 100 ODI wickets for New Zealand.
  7. Virat Kohli was dismissed for a duck in his final ODI innings of 2012 and 2013.
  8. Since the start of 2013 Jesse Ryder (62.5%) has played the highest percentage of attacking shots in ODIs between Test-playing nations, minimum 100 balls faced.