Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Ashes winners set for t20 finale

Some of England’s Ashes heroes return to domestic action on Saturday 7 September as the Women’s County T20 Finals Day takes place.

Three of the four teams at the event - Sussex, Nottinghamshire and Kent - are buoyed by some of the nation’s stars being back in the fold.

Sarah Taylor, Holly Colvin and Arran Brindle line up for Sussex, Jenny Gunn and Danni Wyatt for Notts and Charlotte Edwards, Lydia Greenway and Tash Farrant for Kent.

Berkshire, however, will be without their skipper Heather Knight - the player of the Ashes series - due to an injury.

The semi-finals begin from 11am with the final taking place at 3pm at Preston Nomads Cricket Club.

iPhone and Android apps

Download ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia for live scores, news, videos

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Follow on Facebook

Join the conversation on the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now!