Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Duo miss out on India selection

Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir were the most notable exclusions from India's ICC Champions Trophy squad.

Veterans Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh also failed to force their way into the 15-man list, but wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik is back, almost three years since his last one-day international.

Left-handed batsman Shikhar Dhawan has earned an inclusion with fellow opener Murali Vijay and all-rounder Irfan Pathan also getting the nod.

The reigning World Cup champions open their Champions Trophy campaign against South Africa in Cardiff on June 6.

Squad: MS Dhoni (captain & wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar.

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on