Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

ECB confirms full itinerary for Sri Lanka tour

ECB today announced the full itinerary including tour matches for Sri Lanka's tour of England next summer.

Ahead of next season's One-Day Series and NatWest T20 International, Essex and Kent will both host floodlit one-day matches against the tourists with Sussex also due to host a T20 warm-up game.

Sri Lanka's final tour match will be a four-day game against Northamptonshire in preparation for the two-match Investec Test Series against England which will take place in June.

Sri Lanka itinerary - 2014

Fri 9 May: Sri Lanka arrive

Tue 13 May: 50-over tour match v Essex, Chelmsford (D/N) 

Fri 16 May: 50-over tour match v Kent, Canterbury (D/N) 

Sun 18 May: T20 tour match v Sussex, BrightonandHoveJobs.com County Ground

Tue 20 May: NatWest T20 International, Kia Oval (floodlit)

Thu 22 May: 1st ODI, Kia Oval (D/N)

Sun 25 May: 2nd ODI, Emirates ICG Durham

Wed 28 May: 3rd ODI, Emirates Old Trafford (D/N)

Sat 31 May: 4th ODI, Lord's

Tue 3 June: 5th ODI, Edgbaston (D/N)

Thu 5 - Sun 8 June: Four-day tour match v Northamptonshire, Wantage Road

Thu 12 - Mon 16 June: 1st Investec Test Match, Lord's

Fri 20 - Tue 24 June: 2nd Investec Test Match, Headingley

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights of every match from the summer of LV= County Championship action here on ecb.co.uk