Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

England provisional squad for World T20

England selectors today named the following provisional 30-man squad for the ICC World T20 taking place in Bangladesh in March:Stuart Broad is set to lead England at the World T20 in March, having been retained as captain in a provisional 30-man squad
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) (Capt)
Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Gary Ballance (Yorkshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Scott Borthwick (Durham)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Michael Carberry (Hampshire)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Harry Gurney (Nottinghamshire)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Chris Jordan (Sussex)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Graham Onions (Durham)
Stephen Parry (Lancashire)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Boyd Rankin (Warwickshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
James Vince (Hampshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)
England have won one ICC World T20 title since the tournament began in 2007, beating Australia in the 2010 final in Barbados. In the 2012 tournament, which was held in Sri Lanka, England reached the Super Eight stage with 14 players from that squad included in the provisional squad for the 2014 tournament.
England will face New Zealand, Sri Lanka, South Africa and a qualifier in Chittagong in the group stages of the 2014 competition. The squad will be halved to a final 15-man squad following the three-match T20 series against Australia beginning on 29 January.