Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

EPP winter schedule announced

ECB today announced further details of the England Performance Programme’s training and match schedule during their forthcoming visit to Australia which begins in mid-November.

Following a preparation period at the National Cricket Performance Centre at Loughborough, the EPP squad will fly to Australia on 14th November and undertake an extensive training programme in Brisbane at the new Cricket Australia High Performance Centre and then in Perth at the University of Western Australia facility. 

The squad will play two three-day matches, firstly against Queensland IIs at Allan Border Field in Brisbane and then later in the tour against Western Australia IIs at the James Oval, University of Western Australia in Perth. Neither of these fixtures will carry First Class status. The squad will then return to the UK, leaving Australia on the 14th December. 

ECB Performance Director David Parsons said: The opportunity to take players to train in Australia is vital in identifying and developing players who can go on to be world-class cricketers for England in the future.

"As with previous EPP training programmes, this training camp will shadow the England Test side and their programme as much as possible, so we will combine skills and fitness training with a programme of competitive cricket.” 

EPP Itinerary:

  • 14 November              Leave UK
  • 16 November              Arrive Brisbane
  • 17 – 26 November      Training and Conditioning
  • 27 – 29 November      3 day match v Queensland IIs - Allan Border Field, Brisbane
  • 30 November              Travel to Perth
  • 1 – 9 December          Training and Conditioning
  • 10 – 12 December      3 day match v Western Australia IIs - James Oval, University of Western Australia, Perth. 
  • 14 December              Leave Australia

England fans will be able to follow the EPP squads progress and read match reports via  

England Performance Programme Squad

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)

Danny Briggs (Hampshire)

Jos Buttler (Somerset)

Varun Chopra (Warwickshire)

Ben Foakes (Essex)

James Harris (Middlesex)

Chris Jordan (Sussex)

Simon Kerrigan (Lancashire)

Alex Lees (Yorkshire)

Tymal Mills (Essex)

Jamie Overton* (Somerset)

Sam Robson (Middlesex)

Reece Topley (Essex)

James Vince (Hampshire)

David Willey (Northamptonshire)

Mark Wood* (Durham)

*To remain in the UK and specialise in strength and conditioning with the PEPP programme at the NCPC.