Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Five players awarded increment contracts

The ECB today announced that Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan and Luke Wright have been awarded England increment contracts for 2013-14.

All five players were recently named in England's limited overs squads to face Australia next month with all five in the T20 squad and Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara and Eoin Morgan also selected for the ODI series.

ECB National Selector Geoff Miller said: "These five players have played key roles in our limited overs sides in recent years and awarding them increment contracts means we expect them to be an important part of England's plans going forward. I would like to congratulate the players and wish them every success in an England shirt."