Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

ICC reveal changes to Dublin qualifier

The ICC has announced a revised schedule for the Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifer in Dublin later this month.

Three nations will now advance from the eight-team tournament to next year’s showpiece in Bangladesh, with places awarded to the winner, runner-up and victor in the third-place play-off.

To accommodate this change the competition structure has been altered, with the Super Four stage replaced by two semi-finals.

The teams participating in the Dublin tournament from July 23-31 are Canada, Ireland, Japan, Netherlands, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Zimbabwe.

The three qualifying teams will join Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, South Africa and West Indies in the 2014 tournament.