Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

India make changes for Windies ODIs

Ishant Sharma and Vinay Kumar have been dropped from India’s one-day international squad for the series against West Indies.

Both seamers were among those hammered around the park in the recent run-laden rubber against Australia and subsequently drop out.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who was rested against the Aussies, returns to the fold, while the out-of-form Yuvraj Singh retains his place, with seamer Dhawal Kulkarni earning a maiden call-up.

India ODI squad to face West Indies: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Sharma.

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on