Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Lloyd and Wharf join First Class Umpires' Full List

ECB has announced the appointment of two former England one-day international players, Graham Lloyd and Alex Wharf, to the First Class Umpires’ Full List for 2014.

They have been added to the Full List following the recent retirement of Trevor Jesty and Richard Illingworth’s promotion to the ICC’s Elite Panel in July.

Wharf, who played first-class cricket for 15 years with Glamorgan, Nottinghamshire and Yorkshire before retiring in 2009, has been umpiring for the past four seasons.

Lloyd also enjoyed a lengthy first playing career with Lancashire between 1988 and 2002 before taking up umpiring in 2008.

ECB Chief Executive David Collier said: “We are delighted to welcome Alex and Graham onto the Full List for 2014.

"These promotions are richly deserved and reflect the quality of Alex and Graham’s performances in last season’s domestic competitions and their high levels of commitment and professionalism overall.”

ECB Full List 2014:

Rob Bailey, Neil Bainton, Mark Benson, Martin Bodenham, Nick Cook, Nigel Cowley, Jeff Evans, Steve Gale, Steve Garratt, Michael Gough, Ian Gould, Peter Hartley, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Graham Lloyd, Jeremy Lloyds, Neil Mallender, David Millns, Steve O’Shaughnessy, Tim Robinson, Martin Saggers, George Sharp, Alex Wharf, Peter Willey.