Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

New Zealand A announce squad for England tour

New Zealand A have named a strong 17-man squad for the triangular one-day series in England later this summer.

Led by BJ Watling, the Black Caps' party includes eight players capped at Test level for August’s tri-series against England Lions and Sri Lanka A. 

Their tour also consists of a 10-day visit of Scotland, in which they will play three 50-over matches, while they will also face county opposition in Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Kent and Surrey. 

New Zealand A squad: BJ Watling (captain), Hamish Bennett, Dean Brownlie, Colin de Grandhomme, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliott, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Hamish Rutherford, Ish Sodhi, Todd Astle, Michael Bracewell, Mark Craig.

BJ Watling will skipper a New Zealand A squad consisting of eight Test-capped players for this summer's tri-series in England

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on