West Indies wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin has been suspended for two one-day internationals, the International Cricket Council has announced.
Ramdin was found guilty of "conduct that is contrary to the spirit of the game" after claiming a catch which he had dropped in West Indies' ICC Champions Trophy win over Pakistan.
Ramdin celebrated catching Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq during the game at Edgbaston on Friday but umpires spotted the ball had slipped from his grasp and hit the ground.
The 28-year-old, who pleaded not guilty to the charge laid by all four umpires on duty, has also been fined his entire match fee following a disciplinary hearing. The West Indies Cricket Board confirmed Ramdin will not appeal the verdict.
Chris Broad, of the ICC's elite panel of match referees, adjudicated on the matter.
Broad said: "This is regarded as a serious offence as it is the responsibility of all players to act in the spirit of the game.
"I hope Mr Ramdin has learnt his lesson from this incident and that we will not see such behaviour by him or any player in the future."
West Indies are due to play India in their second match of the tournament at Edgbaston tomorrow.