Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Sri Lanka tour squad named

Sri Lanka have named a 25-man squad for their summer tour of England and Ireland.

The tourists play two one-day internationals against Ireland at Clontarf in early May before heading to England, where they play 50-over warm-up watches with Essex and Kent and a Twenty 20 match against Sussex.

Sri Lanka then tackle England in a floodlit T20 international at the Kia Oval, five ODIs around the country, and two Tests - at Lord's and Headingley - before the end of the trip in late June.

All bases are covered in a single extended group named by Sri Lanka Cricket as opposed to distinct Test and limited-overs parties.

Not all players will be available across the formats, with Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara retiring from the shortest form of the game at the end of the ongoing World Twenty20 in Bangladesh and Tillakaratne Dilshan having already called time on his Test career.

Sri Lanka squad for tour of England and Ireland: K Perera, K Silva, D Karunaratne, L Thirimanne, T Dilshan, K Sangakkara, M Jayawardene, A Mathews, D Chandimal, P Jayawardene, A Priyanjan, K Vithanage, C De Silva, S Prasanna, D Perera, R Herath, S Senanayake, A Mendis, T Perera, N Kulasekara, L Malinga, S Lakmal, D Prasad, S Eranga, V Fernando.

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on