Browse News

News by Competition News by Topics News by County Teams News by International Teams

Join TwelfthMan now!

Winter training squads confirmed

The England Women’s Development Programme Under-19 and Under-15 winter training squads have been announced.

Players were nominated by their counties through the talent identification process and subsequent strong performances at domestic level during the summer.

Cassie Coombes of Somerset has been selected for the England Women’s Development Programme Under-15s Both squads will be predominantly based at the National Cricket Performance Centre, undertaking player-specific programmes delivered by high quality coaches and sport science and medicine specialists.

The programmes will each start with an induction and physical screening which will underpin the strength and conditioning delivery throughout the winter.

Each programme will comprise five three-day camps during the winter with Jonathan Finch in charge of the the under-19s and the Salliann Briggs the under-15s.

"This winter will be the busiest and most focused winter across the England Women's Cricket Pathway," said Clare Connor, Head of Women's Cricket.

"The inaugural England Women's Under-19 tour departs for South Africa on Monday and from November, the England Women's Academy and the England Women's Development Programmes at both under-19 and under-15 will be in full swing with a series of training camps at the National Cricket Performance Centre.

"With the England Women's squad in West Indies and then gearing up for a return Ashes series in Australia in the New Year, there could not be a more exciting time for women's cricket and for young players who aspire to reach the highest level."

Under-19 squad

Hollie Armitage Yorkshire
Izzy Collis Sussex
Rachel Dickinson Lancashire
Bhumika Doshi Lancashire
Beatrice Firth Yorkshire
Abigail Freeborn Sussex
Grace Gibbs Kent
Lydia Harris Devon
Georgia Holmes Lancashire
Hannah Jones Surrey
Alli Kelly Devon
Marie Kelly Warwickshire
Emma Lamb Lancashire
Anne Nicholls Middlesex
Tara Norris Sussex
Kennedy Nuttall Yorkshire
Cait O’Keefe Devon
Charlotte Pape Kent
Nalisha Patel Lancashire
Lily Reynolds Essex (Loan)
Paige Scholfield Sussex

Under-15 squad

Emma Albery Hertfordshire
Eve Alder Gloucestershire
Maia Bouchier Middlesex
Georgia Boyce Nottinghamshire
Cassie Coombes Somerset
Sophie Ecclestone Cheshire
Katie George Hampshire
Kate Green Shropshire
Anna Harris Sussex
Bess Heath Derbyshire
Hannah Jones Lancashire
Jessie Jones Devon
Sophie Mackenzie Cornwall
Ellie Mason Cheshire
Rebecca Newark Yorkshire
Shatchi Pai Lancashire
Hannah Poulter Yorkshire
Karla Rose Somerset
Jessica Kate Thornton Wales
Eleanor Threlkeld Lancashire
Erin Staunton-Turner Lancashire
Lucy Staunton-Turner Lancashire

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, English County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on