RSS feeds from

Domestic news RSS

County ins and outs - 2012-13

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160


In: Richard Johnson (Warwickshire), Billy Godleman (Essex), Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies)
Out: Garry Park, Matt Lineker (released)


Out: Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire), Ian Blackwell (retired)


In: Sajid Mahmood (Lancashire), Rob Quiney (Australia), Shaun Tait (Australia)
Out: Billy Godleman (Derbyshire), Michael Comber (released), Charl Willoughby (retired), Adam Wheater (Hampshire)

James Harris

James Harris has ended his association with Glamorgan and will experience Division One Championship cricket with Middlesex in 2013


In: Andrew Salter (youth), Murray Goodwin (Sussex), Dirk Nannes (Australia)
Out: James Harris (Middlesex), Robert Croft (retired), Chris Ashling, Aneurin Norman, Mike O'Shea (released)


In: Gareth Roderick, Cameron Herring, Craig Miles, Matt Taylor (youth), Michael Klinger (Australia), Dan Christian (Australia)
Out: David Wade (released), Jonathan Batty (retired)


In: Michael Roberts, Jack Sheppard (Second XI), George Bailey (Australia), Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan), Adam Wheater (Essex)
Out: Kabir Ali (Lancashire), Bilal Shafayat (released)


In: Calum Haggett
Out: Simon Cook (released)


In: Alex Davies, Gavin Griffiths, Arron Lilley, Luis Reece (youth), Kabir Ali (Hampshire), Simon Katich (Australia), Wayne White (Leicestershire), Ashwell Prince (South Africa)
Out: Sajid Mahmood, Naqaash Tahir (released), Gary Keedy (Surrey)


In: Tom Wells, Angus Robson, Ollie Freckingham (youth), Robbie Williams (Middlesex), Niall O'Brien (Northamptonshire) Joe Burns (Australia), Anthony Ireland (Middlesex)
Out: Jacques du Toit, Nadeem Malik, Robbie Joseph (released), Will Jones, Paul Dixey, Will Jefferson (retired), Wayne White (Lancashire)


In: Nick Gubbins (youth), James Harris (Glamorgan), Adam Voges (Australia)
Out: Scott Newman, Anthony Ireland, Tom Scollay (released), Steven Crook (Northamptonshire), Robbie Williams (Leicestershire)


In: Olly Stone (youth), Matthew Spriegel (Surrey), Steven Crook (Middlesex), Ben Duckett, James Kettleborough, Rob Keogh, Christian Davis (youth), Cameron White (Australia), Trent Copeland (Australia), Muhammad Azhar Ullah
Out: Ben Howgego, Dave Burton, Chaminda Vaas (released), Jack Brooks (Yorkshire), Niall O'Brien (Leicestershire)


In: Ajmal Shahzad (Yorkshire), Ed Cowan (Australia), David Hussey (Australia)
Out: Darren Pattinson, Scott Elstone, Karl Turner, Neil Edwards (released)

Rory Hamilton-Brown

Sussex have re-signed batting all-rounder Rory Hamilton-Brown after the former Surrey captain opted to move on from the Kia Oval


In: Alviro Petersen (South Africa), Dean Elgar (South Africa)


In: Vikram Solanki (Worcestershire), Gary Keedy (Lancashire), Graeme Smith (South Africa), Ricky Ponting (Australia), Tom Curran (youth), Azhar Mahmood
Out: Matthew Spriegel (Northamptonshire), Tom Lancefield, Chris Jordan (released), Rory Hamilton-Brown (Sussex)


In: Rory Hamilton-Brown (Surrey), Chris Jordan (Surrey), Dwayne Smith (West Indies)
Out: Andrew Hodd (Yorkshire), Murray Goodwin, Naveed Arif Gondal, Will Adkin, Kirk Wernars (released)


In: Oliver Hannon-Dalby (Yorkshire), Freddie Coleman (youth)
Out: Neil Carter (retired), Richard Johnson (Derbyshire), Andrew Miller (released)


In: Michael Johnson (Australia), Graeme Cessford, Thilan Samaraweera (Sri Lanka), Jacob Oram (New Zealand)
Out: Vikram Solanki (Surrey), James Cameron (retired), Ben Scott (retired)


In: Jack Brooks (Northamptonshire), Andrew Hodd (Sussex), Liam Plunkett (Durham)
Out: Gerard Brophy (released), Ajmal Shahzad (Nottinghamshire), Oliver Hannon-Dalby (Warwickshire), Anthony McGrath (retired)

County highlights

Jon Lewis promo

Watch highlights from every LV= County Championship match all summer - plus weekly round-ups of the best of the action in Divisions One and Two

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move