NatWest T20 Blast - Fixtures

The 2015 County fixture list which builds on the successful launch of last season’s new domestic schedule will once again incorporate regular Friday night start times for NatWest T20 Blast matches.

Overall, 87 out of 126 matches in the NatWest T20 Blast competition will be staged on Friday nights with the majority of counties set to play five matches in this time slot as part of ECB’s wider goal to provide regular ‘appointments to view’ for fans.

The second NatWest T20 Blast competition gets underway on Friday May 15 with 18 counties set to battle it out for the title which will be decided on finals day at Edgbaston on Saturday August 29.

Current NatWest T20 Blast champions Birmingham Bears will begin the defence of their title against Notts Outlaws at Trent Bridge while last year’s runners-up Lancashire Lightning will start their campaign against Leicestershire Foxes.

Subject to fitness, England players will be available to their counties for the eight NatWest T20 Blast matches scheduled to be played on Friday June 5th.

ECB Chief Operating Officer Gordon Hollins said: “We were delighted that the new, revamped county schedule met with such a positive response from fans last year and particularly pleased that a record number of people - more than 700,000 - watched the NatWest T20 Blast competition across the season.

“It’s important to re-emphasise that the new schedule we introduced last season was based firmly around extensive customer research and designed to reflect the fans’ desire for dedicated ‘appointments to view’ county cricket.

"The 2015 fixture list repeats last season’s successful formula and we trust it will also produce exciting and compelling cricket which will help bring even more people to our county game.”

NatWest T20 Blast fixtures 2015

See 2014 results by county

Buy county tickets

Buy tickets to see county cricket, or become a member of your local county - full details and links

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on