Summer Anthems


Cricket fans across the country have come together to vote for their soundtrack to the summer, which will be played out at every NatWest T20 Blast fixture this season.

The final 10-track NatWest T20 Blast Summer Anthem Playlist features some of the biggest names in music and was whittled down after each of the 18 counties submitted their favourite sunshine tracks last month before being put to a national vote.

Topped by Surrey’s submission, Happy by Pharrell Williams, the playlist of ten tracks has a tune for fans all of ages and music tastes, also featuring classics from the likes of the Rolling Stones, Avicii and Mungo Jerry.

The excitement kicks off on May 16 and lasts 11 weeks with the majority of the matches taking place on Friday nights. You can have a listen to each of the 18 tracks put forward for the vote here to get you in the mood for some NatWest T20 Blast action.

Final NatWest T20 Blast Summer Anthems Playlist:

1. Pharrell Williams, Happy (Surrey)                                                       

2. Rolling Stones, Start Me Up (Yorkshire Vikings)            

3. Embrace, Ashes (Notts Outlaws)                                         

4. The Fratellis, Chelsea Dagger (Middlesex Panthers)                                                                                   

5. Avicii, Levels (Derbyshire)       

6. Reef, Place Your Hands (Kent Spitfires)

7. The Kinks, Sunny Afternoon (Somerset)

8. Pitbull ft Ke$ha, Timber (Hampshire)

9. Thin Lizzy, The Boys Are Back in Town (Northamptonshire Steelbacks)

10. Mungo Jerry, In the Summertime (Leicestershire Foxes)       


Buy county tickets

Buy tickets to see county cricket, or become a member of your local county - full details and links

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, LV= County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on