RSS feeds from

Yorkshire Bank 40 news RSS

CB40 groups confirmed for 2012

Yorkshire Bank

Steven Davies, Tom Maynard & Marcus Trescothick

Surrey and Somerset, who contested this year's Clydesdale Bank 40 final at Lord's, have been drawn together for the 2012 competition

The ECB today confirmed the groups for the 2012 Clydesdale Bank 40.

The Netherlands, Scotland and the Unicorns were allocated berths in Group A, B and C respectively. The 18 first-class counties were placed in a group by a free draw.

Teams will play every other side in their group home and away. The winners of each group and the best second-placed team will qualify for the semi-finals.

Fixtures will be confirmed in due course - along with the rest of the 2012 domestic season.

2012 Clydesdale Bank 40 draw

Group A

Leicestershire Foxes
Worcestershire Royals
Lancashire Lightning
Middlesex Panthers
Essex Eagles
Gloucestershire Gladiators

Group B

Durham Dynamos
Hampshire Royals
Surrey Lions
Welsh Dragons (Glamorgan)
Notts Outlaws

Group C

Derbyshire Falcons
Yorkshire Carnegie
Kent Spitfires
Warwickshire Bears
Sussex Sharks
Northamptonshire Steelbacks