England Ashes Test squad to tour Australia, 2010-11

Australia Follow Us

England named the following squad for the five-match Test series against Australia, as part of the 2010-11 Ashes tour:

Andrew Strauss

Andrew Strauss (captain, Middlesex)

Alastair Cook

Alastair Cook (vice-captain, Essex)

James Anderson

James Anderson (Lancashire)

Ian Bell

Ian Bell (Warwickshire)

Tim Bresnan

Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)

Ajmal Shahzad

Ajmal Shahzad (Yorkshire)

Paul Collingwood

Paul Collingwood (Durham)

Steven Davies

Steven Davies (wicketkeeper, Surrey)

Steven Finn

Steven Finn (Middlesex)

Eoin Morgan

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)

Monty Panesar

Monty Panesar (Sussex)

Kevin Pietersen

Kevin Pietersen (Hampshire)

Matt Prior

Matt Prior (wicketkeeper, Sussex)

Graeme Swann

Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)

Chris Tremlett

Chris Tremlett (Surrey)

Jonathan Trott

Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

  • Stuart Broad was selected in the initial squad and featured in the first two Tests before a torn abdominal muscle ended his tour.

You can download your own copy of the England Ashes Squad profiles from ECB's Ashes media guide - to print and keep with you throughout the tour!

England Ashes Squad (4.8 MB)
England Ashes Squad - light version (4.3 MB)

the light version has full-page player images removed to reduce pages for ease of printing

Plus an array of interesting Ashes statistics:

Ashes Test Statistics (2.4 MB)

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move