RSS feeds from

England in India 2011 news RSS

India one-day squad unchanged

India England

Follow England's one-day fortunes in India via our match-by-match page - all the reports, reaction, video highlights and live photos


Having gone 2-0 up in the one-day series, India have kept faith with the same squad for the three remaining games but not for the T20

India have retained the squad that has put them ahead of England for the remaining three one-day internationals and have named a party including Robin Uthappa and Yusuf Pathan for the Twenty20.

Experienced spinner Harbhajan Singh continues to be overlooked - he is absent from both - while Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma and Munaf Patel remain out injured.

Batsman Uthappa and all-rounder Yusuf have been recalled to the T20 set-up, Uthappa after more than three years in the international wilderness and Yusuf four months since his last cap.

Gautam Gambhir is unavailable for the T20 on October 29 due to his wedding and Parthiv Patel is the only other player not retained.

ODI squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manoj Tiwary, Varun Aaron, Rahul Sharma, S Aravind.

T20 squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, S Aravind.

Keep up to date with England's tour of India - click here for breaking news, comprehensive match coverage, exclusive interviews and videos

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move