England in India 2012-13 - ODI squad

India England

England named the following squad for the five-match one-day international series against India:

Alastair Cook (Essex, captain)
James Anderson (Lancashire)*
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)**
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)***
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)*
Jos Buttler (Somerset)*
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Stuart Meaker (Surrey)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)**
James Tredwell (Kent)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)*
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)*

* James Anderson was initially in the squad for the warm-up fixtures and first three ODIs only. He was due to be replaced by Stuart Broad for the remainder for the five-match series. However, Anderson and Jonathan Trott were replaced in the squad by Chris Woakes and Jos Buttler on December 17 and Broad was prevented from joining the squad for the last two ODIs by snow in the UK.

** Jonny Bairstow, who was replaced by Joe Root, withdrew from the squad on December 28 on compassionate grounds.

*** Danny Briggs was ruled out of the last ODI by a sprained ankle sustained on January 25.

Which county competition have you enjoyed watching most during summer 2014?