England in Sri Lanka 2012 - England squad

Sri Lanka England

England named the following squad for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka:

Andrew Strauss

Andrew Strauss (captain, Middlesex)

Alastair Cook

Alastair Cook (vice-captain, Essex)

James Anderson

James Anderson (Lancashire)

Ian Bell

Ian Bell (Warwickshire)

Ravi Bopara

Ravi Bopara (Essex)

Tim Bresnan

Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)

Stuart Broad

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)

Steven Davies

Steven Davies (wicketkeeper, Surrey)

Steven Finn

Steven Finn (Middlesex)

Monty Panesar

Monty Panesar (Sussex)

Samit Patel

Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)

Kevin Pietersen

Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)

Matt Prior

Matt Prior (wicketkeeper, Sussex)

Graeme Swann

Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)

James Tredwell

James Tredwell (Kent)

Jonathan Trott

Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)

Stuart Broad was ruled of the final Test and left the tour on April 30 when a scan confirmed a right calf strain.