England squad - ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

The England selectors have named the following 15-man squad for the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup:

Andrew Strauss (captain, Middlesex)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)*
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Paul Collingwood (Durham)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)****
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)**
Matt Prior (Sussex)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)^
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Tremlett (Surrey)***
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)

* Bopara replaced Morgan, who had suffered a broken hand, on February 8.
** Morgan replaced Kevin Pietersen, who required a hernia operation, on March 7.
*** Tremlett replaced Stuart Broad, who suffered a side strain, on March 9.
**** Dernbach replaced Ajmal Shahzad, who suffered a hamstring injury, on March 18.
^ Rashid replaced Michael Yardy, who was withdrawn from the squad due to depression, on March 24

England - match schedule

Group games:

February 22: England v Netherlands, VCA Stadium, Nagpur
February 27: England v India, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
March 2: England v Ireland, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
March 6: England v South Africa, M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
March 11: England v Bangladesh, ZACS, Chittagong
March 17: England v West Indies, M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


March 26: England v Sri Lanka, R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo