England provisional squad - ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

The England selectors have named the following provisional 30-man squad for the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup:

Andrew Strauss (captain, Middlesex)
Jimmy Adams (Hampshire)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Paul Collingwood (Durham)
Alastair Cook (Essex)
Steven Davies (Surrey)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
James Hildreth (Somerset)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset)
Michael Lumb (Hampshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Kevin Pietersen (Surrey)
Liam Plunkett (Durham)
Matt Prior (Sussex)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
Ajmal Shahzad (Yorkshire)
Darren Stevens (Kent)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Tremlett (Surrey)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)
Michael Yardy (Sussex)

England - Group B match schedule

February 22: England v Netherlands, VCA Stadium, Nagpur
February 27: England v India, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
March 2: England v Ireland, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
March 6: England v South Africa, M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
March 11: England v Bangladesh, ZACS, Chittagong
March 17: England v West Indies, M A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move