RSS feeds from

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 news RSS

Umpires named for World Cup

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Mitchell Johnson, Eoin Morgan & Richard Kettleborough

Richard Kettleborough, right, is one of three English umpires, along with Ian Gould and Nigel Llong, who will stand in next year's World Cup, which begins in Dhaka on February 19

Richard Kettleborough and Nigel Llong are among six officials from the international panel of ICC umpires who will stand alongside members of the elite panel in next year’s World Cup.

The English duo, along with Kumar Dharmasena, Bruce Oxenford, Amish Saheba and Shahvir Tarapore, form part of an 18-man list of umpires for the event, which begins in Dhaka on February 19.

All 12 members of the elite panel of umpires, including England’s Ian Gould, will officiate in the tournament, with Enamul Hoque-Moni named as the reserve umpire.

The full list of umpires is:

Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Billy Doctrove, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Daryl Harper, Tony Hill, Asad Rauf, Asoka de Silva, Simon Taufel, Rod Tucker, Kumar Dharmasena, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Amish Saheba and Shahvir Tarapore.

The match referees for the event will be:

Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Roshan Mahanama and Andy Pycroft.

The umpire selection panel consists of David Richardson (ICC general manager – cricket), Ranjan Madugalle (ICC chief match referee), David Lloyd (former player, coach, umpire and now television commentator) and Srinivas Venkataraghavan (former elite panel umpire).

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move