RSS feeds from

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 news RSS

Kamran and Yousuf in Pakistan 30

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Kamran Akmal & Mohammad Yousuf

Kamran Akmal and Mohammad Yousuf are in Pakistan's provisional World Cup squad

Pakistan have included Kamran Akmal and Mohammad Yousuf in their provisional squad for next month’s World Cup in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Wicketkeeper Akmal appeared before the Pakistan Cricket Board’s integrity unit earlier this week, but has been handed a spot in the 30-man party.

Yousuf has been left out of the side in recent months due to concerns over his form and fitness, but the 36-year-old has been playing in Bangladesh and took a personal trainer with him in an effort to be available for the global showpiece.

Fawad Alam has been left out of the squad, despite averaging 38 with the bat in one-day internationals.

Pakistan were unable to select Salman Butt, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir, with their ICC anti-corruption tribunal set to start on Thursday.

Pakistan squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Taufeeq Umar, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Yousuf, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Naveed Yasin, Kamran Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Salman Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Yasir Arafat, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Abdur Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Tanvir Ahmed, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Asad Ali.

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move