ICC World Twenty20 2009


The Oval

Trent Bridge


The Oval

Trent Bridge

Lord's, The Oval and Trent Bridge have been chosen as the three venues for the ICC World Twenty20 2009.

The grounds, which are the homes of MCC/Middlesex, Surrey and Nottinghamshire respectively, were approved by the ICC.

Lord's, known as the Home of Cricket, will host the opening game as well as the final while the other two venues will host a semi-final.

ICC World T20 Banner 150x150

Taunton, the home of Somerset, has been selected as the host ground for the Group Stage of the women's competition.

Known as the 'Home of Women's Cricket', Taunton will stage 12 games before the semi-finals are played at Trent Bridge and the Brit Oval. The final will be played at Lord's.

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move