World Twenty20 2010 - England 30-man preliminary squad

ICC World Twenty20 West Indies 2010

England have named the following provisional 30-man squad for the 2010 ICC World Twenty20, to be staged in the Caribbean from April 30.

Paul Collingwood (Durham, captain)
James Anderson (Lancashire)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire)
Steven Davies (Surrey, wicketkeeper)
Joe Denly (Kent)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Craig Kieswetter (Somerset, wicketkeeper)
Michael Lumb (Hampshire)
Sajid Mahmood (Lancashire)
Dimitri Mascarenhas (Hampshire)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Graham Onions (Durham)
Kevin Pietersen (Hampshire)
Liam Plunkett (Durham)
Matt Prior (Sussex, wicketkeeper)
Adil Rashid (Yorkshire)
Owais Shah (Middlesex)
Ajmal Shahzad (Yorkshire)
Ryan Sidebottom (Nottinghamshire)
Graeme Swann (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Peter Trego (Somerset)
Jonathan Trott (Warwickshire)
David Wainwright (Yorkshire)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)
Luke Wright (Sussex)
Michael Yardy (Sussex)

The squad will be halved to a final 15 players at the end of this month

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move