RSS feeds from

England Development Programme news RSS

Sri Lanka U19 announce squad

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

Sri Lanka Under 19 have announced a 14-man squad to tour England from July 19 to August 20 2005. Seven players have also been named on standby.

The side will be captained by Angelo Mathews, with Sameera de Zoysa acting as vice-captain.

Sri Lanka Under 19 squad

  • Angelo Mathews (capt)
  • Sameera de Zoysa (vice-capt)
  • Dimithri Siriwardene
  • Suchitra Serasinghe
  • Dilhan Cooray
  • Prabudha Perera
  • Ashan Peiris
  • Chathura Herath
  • Lahiru Peiris
  • Shalika Karunanayake
  • Charles Fernando
  • Chathupama Gunasinghe
  • Nuwan Liyanapathirana
  • Sajith Pathirana


  • S M A Priyangana
  • M Warnapura
  • Jehan Fernando
  • Rajeev Weerasinghe
  • Malinga Pushpakumara
  • Andy Solomons
  • Dimuth Karunaratne

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move