RSS feeds from

England Development Programme news RSS

U19 squad for one-day matches

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

The ECB has selected the following players in the England Under-19 squad for the forthcoming one-day and Twenty20 internationals against Bangladesh Under-19s:

Danny Briggs (Hampshire)
Nathan Buck (Leicestershire)
James Goodman (Kent)
Ateeq Javid (Warwickshire)
Jack Manuel (Worcestershire)
Sam Northeast* (Kent)
David Payne (Gloucestershire)
Azeem Rafiq (Yorkshire)
Hamza Riazuddin* (Hampshire)
Ben Stokes (Durham)
James Vince (Hampshire)
Luke Wells (Sussex)
Adam Wheater* (Essex)
Chris Wood* (Hampshire)

  • Players' availability subject to not being in county first XIs.

Joss Buttler (Somerset) and Matthew Dunn (Surrey) will join the squad for the Twenty20 internationals.


July 18: 1st ODI, Grace Road, Leicester
July 19: 2nd ODI, Grace Road, Leicester
July 21: 3rd ODI, County Ground, Northampton
July 23: 4th ODI, County Ground, Hove – live on Sky Sports
July 24: 5th ODI, County Ground, Hove (day/night) – live on Sky Sports

July 28: 1st Twenty20, Sleaford CC, Lincolnshire
July 29: 2nd Twenty20, Sleaford CC, Lincolnshire

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move