England in New Zealand 2013 - Twenty20 squad

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

England named the following squad for February’s three Twenty20 internationals with New Zealand:

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire, captain)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)*
Danny Briggs (Hampshire)**
Jos Buttler (Somerset)
Jade Dernbach (Surrey)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
James Harris (Middlesex)***
Michael Lumb (Nottinghamshire)
Stuart Meaker (Surrey)
Eoin Morgan (Middlesex)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)**
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)*
Luke Wright (Sussex)

*On January 24 Woakes replaced Bresnan, who was due to return to the UK after the tour of India to consult specialists regarding his right elbow.

**On January 25 Root replaced Briggs, who was ruled out of the series by a sprained right ankle.

***On February 4 Harris was called up as cover for Meaker, who had a neck strain.

Follow on Facebook


Become a member of the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now - and get your opinions heard!

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move