RSS feeds from

England Lions news RSS

WICB championship squads revealed

England Lions

Follow England Lions on their tour of the West Indies - click here for updates, interviews and exclusive videos

James Hildreth

Somerset star James Hildreth will lead England Lions as they look to enjoy a successful tour of the Carribean in the WICB regional tournament

The squads for the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board regional championship, which England Lions will be competing in, have been announced.

England's second string are entering the eight-team event, in which they will play four-day matches against each of the competing sides, for the first time in 10 years.

However, they will face stiff competition as they look to win the tournament with current and past West Indies internationals featuring in the squads.

WICB regional championship squads:

Barbados: Ryan Hinds (captain), Dale Richards, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jason Haynes, Kirk Edwards, Kevin Stoute, Kyle Hope, Roston Chase, Shamarh Brooks, Shane Dowrich, Jason Holder, Tino Best, Pedro Collins.

Combined Campuses & Colleges: Omar Phillips (captain), Kyle Corbin, Kjorn Ottley, Raymon Reifer, Romel Currency, Floyd Reifer (player/coach), Nkrumah Bonner, Ryan Austin, Kavesh Kantasingh, Carlos Brathwaite, Kevin McClean, Gilford Moore, Shervon Penco.

England Lions: James Hildreth (captain), Jimmy Adams, Jonathan Bairstow, Ravi Bopara, Danny Briggs, Maurice Chambers, Jade Dernbach, Andrew Gale, James Harris, Craig Keiswetter, Adam Lyth, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, James Taylor, Nathan Buck (for the first two matches), Steven Finn (joins from the third match in place of Buck), Chris Woakes (replaces Finn for the second half of the tournament).

Guyana: Assad Fudadin (captain), Devendra Bishoo, Shemroy Barrington, Ronsford Beaton, Brendon Bess, Rajendra Chandrika, Derwin Christian, Esuan Crandon, Royston Crandon, Steven Jacobs, Leon Johnson, Veerasammy Permaul, Vishaul Singh.

Jamaica: Tamar Lambert (captain), David Bernard Jr, Bevon Brown, Odean Brown, Sheldon Cotterell, Wavell Hinds, Danza Hyatt, Simon Jackson, Brendan Nash, Andrew Richardson, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton.

Leeward Islands: Steve Liburd (captain), Devon Thomas, Shane Burton, Kieran Powell, Lionel Baker, Anthony Martin, Justin Athanaze, Omari Banks, Kelbert Walters, Montcin Hodge, Jacques Taylor, Gavin Tonge, Tonito Willett.

Trinidad & Tobago: Daren Ganga (captain), Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Justin Guillen, Runako Morton, Jason Mohammed, Aneil Kanhai, Imran Khan, Dave Mohammed, Rayad Emrit, Amit Jaggernauth, Shannon Gabriel, Atiba Allert, Sherwin Ganga.*

Windward Islands: Liam Sebastien (captain), Lindon James, Mervin Matthews, Delorn Johnson, Tyrone Theophille, Donwell Hector, Johnson Charles, Kenroy Peters, Gary Mathurin, Keron Cottoy, Keddy Lesporis, Andre Fletcher, Nelon Pascal.

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move