RSS feeds from

England Lions news RSS

England Lions squad to face Australia A - 2012

England Lions

The England selectors named a 13-man Lions squad for the four-day fixtures against Australia A in August.

Eoin Morgan (captain, Middlesex)
Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)*
Matt Coles (Kent)
Nick Compton (Somerset)
James Harris (Glamorgan)
Simon Kerrigan (Lancashire)
Craig Kieswetter (wicketkeeper, Somerset)
Stuart Meaker (Surrey)
Samit Patel (Nottinghamshire)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

*Bopara was added to the squad on August 5.

Get our free apps

Apps Promo

Download the ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry or Nokia phones and get live scores, news, video and other services on the move