ICC Champions Trophy - History

ICC Champions TrophyThe ICC Champions Trophy was first staged in 1998, with South Africa winning the inaugural event in Bangladesh.

The full list of winners is as follows:

1998 in Bangladesh

South Africa beat West Indies in the final

2000-01 in Kenya

New Zealand beat India in the final

2002-03 in Sri Lanka

India and Sri Lanka shared after rain-affected final

2004 in England

West Indies beat England in the final

2006 in India

Australia beat West Indies in the final

2009 in South Africa

Australia beat New Zealand in the final

See the ICC Champions Trophy official website for more background information

Australia ICC Champions Trophy 2009

iPad and mobile apps

Get live scores, news, videos with ECB Cricket Live for iPad and ECB Cricket app for iPhone, Android, BlackBerry, Nokia

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Watch county highlights

Watch highlights from NatWest T20 Blast, County Championship, Royal London One-Day Cup action on ecb.co.uk