Join TwelfthMan now!

England squad - first Investec Test v India

England selectors announced an initial 13-man squad for the first Investec Test against India commencing Wednesday 9 July at Trent Bridge.

England squad

Alastair Cook (Essex) (Captain) 

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire) 

James Anderson (Lancashire) 

Gary Ballance (Yorkshire) 

Ian Bell (Warwickshire) 

Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire) 

Jos Buttler (Lancashire)*

Chris Jordan (Sussex) 

Liam Plunkett (Yorkshire) 

Matt Prior (Sussex) 

Sam Robson (Middlesex) 

Joe Root (Yorkshire) 

Ben Stokes (Durham)

Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

*Buttler was added to the squad on July 8 as cover for Prior.

Investec Test Tracker

Showcases LIVE data analysis, REAL-TIME info-graphics, OPTA in-play stats, Test Series facts 

Follow us on Twitter

Stay up to date and fully informed wherever you are by following ECB_cricket on Twitter

Follow on Facebook

Join the conversation on the official fan community of England cricket on Facebook right now!