RSS feeds from

England news RSS

Sky Sports secures more live cricket

Ecb Logo Gutter Icon 135x160

Keep tabs on the England team - click here for all the breaking news from the camp, exclusive interviews, match reports and much more

Sky Sports will continue to screen live coverage of England tours after brokering three deals that cover six series.

Long-term agreements with three international cricket boards will bring a range of live Test cricket from Australia (2012-2016), South Africa (2012-2020) and India (2012-2018).

Barney Francis, managing director of Sky Sports, said: “The Ashes is one of world sport's greatest events and we can now guarantee the next three series, home and away.

“Test cricket has always been core to Sky Sports and it continues this winter with the start of a six-year deal with India.

“Then, as England look to take the Test crown back from South Africa our viewers can see their next two series in South Africa.”

Sky Sports

“These deals give our viewers great live cricket guaranteed for years ahead; our cricket schedule is simply stronger than ever with England at home and on tour, the leading ICC events, the major Test nations and a depth of county cricket, a line-up of live cricket right through the calendar.

“Sky Sports has never offered greater depth and breadth of coverage and this series of rights renewals gives us the strongest line-up of live sport for our viewers to watch at home or on the move.”

The new cricket deals feature:

Australia - A four-year deal starting with next year's Ashes in Australia and including England’s 2015 triangular series visit. The period also includes Australia's home series with South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, India and New Zealand, plus Australia’s domestic Twenty20 Big Bash League.

South Africa - The next two England tours of South Africa, in 2015 and 2019, will be broadcast live under this eight-year deal. It also includes the Proteas against New Zealand, Pakistan, India, Australia, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, plus domestic Twenty20 matches from South Africa.

India - England’s tour this winter is the first of two England Test series under the six-year deal. As well as the England tour of 2016-17, Sky Sports viewers will see matches against Australia, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka and New Zealand.