Browse News

Currently filtered by:

International Teams: England Women (X)

Remove All

RSS feeds from

news RSS

News News
4th December 2015
A total of nine players from the England Women’s Performance Squad will be in action this weekend in the inaugural edition of the Women’s Big Bash League, after it was announced on Monday evening that Kent all-rounder Laura Marsh has signed to play for Sydney Sixers. News
1st December 2015
The England and Wales Cricket Board has released the schedule for England women’s three match Royal London One-Day International series, and three match NatWest International Twenty20 series against Pakistan women next summer. News
30th November 2015
Laura Marsh has become the ninth England international to sign up to play in the Women's Big Bash League in Australia after joining Sydney Sixers.
Callum Dent
29th November 2015
England international Sarah Taylor struck a century as South Australia won the Women's National Cricket League for the first time, denying New South Wales a record-equalling 11th consecutive title.
David Clark
25th November 2015
The ICC has appointed four female match officials, including England's Sue Redfern, for the first time ahead of the Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier in Bangkok. News
19th November 2015
Former England women player Megan Lowe celebrated her 100th birthday, with a signed Ashes shirt among her gifts. News
13th November 2015
The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed that the ‘invitation-to-tender’ window in the process to determine the host teams for the inaugural Women’s Cricket Super League has now closed.
Andy Wilson
12th November 2015
In two decades at Hove, Mark Robinson has had a close-up view of one of the strongholds of women’s cricket, as first Clare Connor, and now Sarah Taylor, emerged from Brighton College to join the Sussex Academy and become mainstays of the England team. News
11th November 2015
The England and Wales Cricket Board has announced the appointment of Mark Robinson as Head Coach of the England women’s cricket team. News
6th November 2015
Former England women’s cricketer joins an illustrious list of former award winners including Dame Mary Peters and Billie Jean King