News News
1st October 2013
Leicestershire have released seamer Robbie Williams after one season with the county.
Rob Barnett
30th September 2013
Having hit nearly 1,300 runs for a team that came bottom of the LV= County Championship without a win, Ned Eckersley could be forgiven for wanting away. Yet he sees himself being at the club next season. News
24th September 2013
Surrey batsman Rory Burns is the winner of the 2013 LV= County Championship Breakthrough Player Award, following in the footsteps of Yorkshire's Joe Root who won the award in its inaugural year last season. News
21st September 2013
The draw has been made for next year’s List A domestic competition, which will be a 50-over tournament. News
20th September 2013
Leicestershire crashed to a 180-run defeat against Hampshire at Grace Road as the curtain came down on their disappointing LV= County Championship DivisionTwo campaign - and Matthew Hoggard's illustrious career. News
19th September 2013
Only nine balls were possible on the third day of Leicestershire's LV= County Championship Division Two game against Hampshire at Grace Road. News
18th September 2013
Liam Dawson and James Vince hit unbeaten centuries as Hampshire took a stranglehold on their game against Leicestershire at Grace Road. News
17th September 2013
The first day of Leicestershire's final LV= County Championship game of 2013, against Hampshire at Grace Road, was abandoned without a ball being bowled. News
16th September 2013
Durham will win LV= County Championship Division One in this week’s penultimate round of games with victory over Nottinghamshire by 21 points, or less if Yorkshire drop points versus Middlesex. News
14th September 2013
Lancashire secured promotion to LV= County Championship Division One by drawing their last home match of the season against Leicestershire at Emirates Old Trafford.